Loud (Mouth) Scoop!

Spreading the HATE

HATE: Long-Running Blackened Death Metal Practitioners Premiere Rugia Full-Length – Record Release October 15th Via Metal Blade

Rugia, the impending new full-length from long-running blackened death metal practitioners HATE, is streaming in its fiery entirety. The premiere comes in advance of the record’s official release — October 15th via Metal Blade Records.

No one combines death and black metal quite like Poland’s HATE. With unflinching viciousness and a sense of atmosphere unique to the band, on Rugia, their twelfth full-length, they push the boundaries of their craft even further. “Entirely unrelenting and aims only to destroy everything in its path,” said Metal Injection of the record’s title track.” “It’s a storm of anvils,” added MetalSucks.

Join fans for the YouTube premiere of Rugia at 1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT / 7:00pm CEST at THIS LOCATION.

View the band’s previously released video for Rugia’s title track HERE and “Resurgence” HERE.

HATE elected to once again track Rugia at Hertz Recording Studio in Poland, and it was recorded, mixed, and mastered by the Wiesłaski Brothers (Behemoth, Decapitated). Everything was laid down over about two to three weeks, with longtime collaborator Michał Staczkun providing the ambient elements of the band’s sound. HATE is also celebrating thirty years of activity with Rugia. Vocalist/guitarist ATF Sinner affirms he is as driven as ever. “The fire is still burning! I’m proud that I have built a band with such strong energy, that’s lasted for a long time in spite of numerous line-up changes and obstacles in our way. We are still here, and we create with ever growing consciousness and dedication. The energy speaks through us. Honestly, I think of the band as something much bigger and more profound than the individual people involved in it over any given period of time. I believe we create a channel for energies that surpass us.”

HATE’s Rugia will be released on CD, LP, and digital formats. Find ordering options at THIS LOCATION.

ATF Sinner – vocals, guitars
Domin – guitars
Nar-Sil – drums
Tiermes – bass

“…entirely unrelenting and aims only to destroy everything in its path.” — Metal Injection

“It’s a storm of anvils… it’s just RAINING anvils…” — MetalSucks

“…a gripping blend of madness and munitions, of savagery and sinister peril.” — No Clean Singing

Facebook // Instagram // Twitter // YouTube
Website // Facebook // Instagram // Twitter
Posted by Sarah Lutz – Metal Blade Records Canada